Fear & Sunshine Stories

Follow the saga of the Darksmith family through the twists and turns of raising the creatures of the night.

Here are the stories, listed in the order in which they happened. Some of these may be books, while others may be some weird other way of telling the story. However it is presented, I hope you enjoy Fear & Sunshine!

Fear & Sunshine: Prelude
Illustrated Novel

Fear & Sunshine
Illustrated Novel

The Think Tank
A Free Short Story

iPhone and Android App

The Color of Madness
Coloring Book

Fear & Sunshine: Dark Matters
Illustrated Novel

The story begins with Fear & Sunshine: Prelude, a look into the past as Dominick and Delilah Darksmith welcome their daughter into the world. But their happiness is short lived when Fear, the greatest creation of Darksmith comes to claim what he believes is rightfully his.

Seven years later, Sunshine, raised by her foster parents, Salvo and Flora Saliente, learns of her dark past and the darker future that lays in wait. Alongside Death and her yellow-eyed aunt, Constance Adora, Fear & Sunshine, the second illustrated novel of the series, tells the story as Sunshine has to travel into an unknown world to bring back the business of Darksmith Manor.

The Fear & Sunshine saga continues with ZomBeans, a game for iOS and Android. After an accident in the Darksmith laboratory, an outbreak of undead beans is unleashed on the world. It’s up to Sunshine to use her trusty cannon and ridiculously large supply of spare brains to deal with it!

To learn more about the people, places, and, of course, monsters of Fear & Sunshine, check out the World page. And for a look at artwork and photos, have a look at the Gallery.